How to QUIT Being a Middle-School Girl

19 Nov

Here we are – another Monday. Today, I’m looking at it in a positive light because I know by going through this day, I am another day closer to THANKSGIVING BREAK! Am I right, or am I right?

Anyways, I’m in one of those moods today where I can’t really explain to you what’s wrong but I’m just frustrated. We all have our days. I think that today is going to be another one of those ranting posts. Sorry ’bout it!

One of my BIGGEST pet peeves is gossip. Good gracious, I can’t stand it. Anyone with me?

Saying that you’re someone’s friend, then proceeding to go behind their back and talk about their business that is clearly not even your business in the first place – is a no no. Honestly, how old are we? If it doesn’t concern you, please take your nose out of it. Also, quit being fake. People get mad at me easily because sometimes I can be completely blunt and honest. I’m always going to tell you exactly how it is. I can’t stand when I see someone smile and wave to a friend passing by, and then immediately turn to the friend walking with them and make a disgusting look. What?! 

This is probably the biggest sign of immaturity. Want to know how to quit acting like a middle-schooler?

1) Shut your mouth. Gossip is so nasty! If it doesn’t concern you, keep your mouth shut. It only looks bad on you.

2) Be genuine. Be someone who is an all-around great person, who doesn’t give anyone else any reason to talk badly about them. No one likes a fake friend.

We are in college, people. It’s time to grow up and act like it!

Ever heard of the Golden Rule? Yeah. Use it.

-xoxo, Emily

3 Responses to “How to QUIT Being a Middle-School Girl”

  1. Rhetta November 20, 2013 at 2:19 am #

    This is so true. I am so glad you pointed this out! Thank you Emily
    xoxo R

  2. Adina November 21, 2013 at 8:47 pm #

    It’s so frustrating that some people keep up these habits when they’re older. Great tips!

Leave a Reply

Seattle Stylista

A fashion, beauty, and lifestyle blog

Smudged Ink

"Though she be but little, she is fierce!" William Shakespeare, A Midsummer Night's Dream

Life as a Princess of the King

"I am a Princess because my Father is the King of kings"

Dreams and Gems

Own Your Look. Own Your Life.

lipsticklessons

A college lady's guide to life

Music That Feeds The Soul

Dedicated to finding new music and discovering new artists

Enjoy K-PoP :^)

K-pop is Korean Pop or Korean Popular Music

Student-Athlete Muse

Musing when there is time

Charming on the Cheap

Crafting a Beautiful Life on a Budget

The Corner Kitchen Closet

Cooking tips and ideas for dorm room dining.

Recommendation: Romania

A visitor's view on a charming country

Eat.Run.Blog.

a college student's guide to living a healthy life

Confessions of a College Student

A "How-To" for college students wishing to make the most out of their experiences on campus!

