How to Survive Mondays

14 Oct

So, I get it… Everyone hates Mondays. I can’t really explain why we do, but we do. It’s just a thing. When my alarm promptly went off this morning at 7:37 AM, all I could think was “…why me?”. It’s silly, I know. Mondays can’t help who they are. You know, if Tuesday was the first day of the week, I’d probably hate it too. Okay, that’s harsh. Please forgive me.

But really, Mondays are going to happen. Every. Week. So how do we deal with them? Well, I’m so glad you asked!

1. Change your Attitude– I firmly believe that your day is shaped by your own attitude. If you wake up with a rotten attitude, well guess what? You’re going to have a rotten day. That’s your fault. If you wake up thinking about rainbows and unicorns, chances are your day will be pretty great!  (P.S- If you do wake up thinking about rainbows and unicorns, please don’t tell anyone.)

2. Dress for Success- One of the things that my mom has always taught me, is that when you feel bad, you should dress up. (This applies to both males and females) When you dress up, you carry yourself in a different way than you normally would. If you dress like a bum, you’ll probably be in a weird, lazy, or nostalgic mood. Dressing up is going to make you feel better about yourself, even if you are having a bad day. Just think about it, i’s so true!

3. Coffee- If you’ve read my post, How to be a Coffee Drinker, then you’ll know that coffee most likely runs through my bloodstream. It fuels me on a day to day basis, and for that… I am so grateful. It can do the same for you!

4. Be Optimistic- Think about the positives that will occur during your week. Or, you could think about the wonderful opportunities that you have this week. Monday is just the beginning! Seize the day, take charge, and know that you’re capable of great things! There’s no reason why this day shouldn’t be meaningful.

5. Smile- Maybe this is so cliché’ to say, but hey… just do it. 🙂

Here’s to a great week!

-xoxo, Emily

Leave a Reply

Seattle Stylista

A fashion, beauty, and lifestyle blog

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

Smudged Ink

"Though she be but little, she is fierce!" William Shakespeare, A Midsummer Night's Dream

Life as a Princess of the King

"I am a Princess because my Father is the King of kings"

Dreams and Gems

Own Your Look. Own Your Life.

lipsticklessons

A college lady's guide to life

Music That Feeds The Soul

Dedicated to finding new music and discovering new artists

Enjoy K-PoP :^)

K-pop is Korean Pop or Korean Popular Music

Student-Athlete Muse

Musing when there is time

Charming on the Cheap

Crafting a Beautiful Life on a Budget

The Corner Kitchen Closet

Cooking tips and ideas for dorm room dining.

Recommendation: Romania

A visitor's view on a charming country

Eat.Run.Blog.

a college student's guide to living a healthy life

Confessions of a College Student

A "How-To" for college students wishing to make the most out of their experiences on campus!

