How to be a Coffee Drinker

30 Sep

Coffee + College = The Perfect Duo.

If you don’t currently drink it, consider yourself being discriminated against. Call me rude… but I’m serious- It will both change and rule your life. Coffee is literally the cure for all of the problems that college can throw at you:

-8 AM Survival

-Gets those creative juices flowing

-Main cure for procrastination

-Changes your opinion towards people that may aggravate you

-The perfect study companion

-A best friend in times of trouble

 

I am not over exaggerating, people. If you love the feeling of Christmas in a cup plus a warm and fuzzy tummy 24/7… YOU MUST DRINK COFFEE.

 

For the people that say they don’t like it- You’re wrong. You haven’t found your perfect drink yet.

For the people that say it isn’t sweet enough- That’s why we have sugar and creamer.

For the people that say they can’t feel the effects of it- You probably haven’t had enough.

 

If you are one of the people who haven’t enjoyed the wonderful splendor that coffee provides, here are some tips to help you get started. I would suggest that you start with something really sweet, like a cappuccino. That way you do not really taste the bitter coffee taste just yet. Once you learn to love that, then you move on to something a little stronger. It takes time to figure out what your perfect blend is, so try everything! You can learn to love coffee! Some say it’s an acquired taste… Maybe that’s true. I wouldn’t advise you to start off with a black coffee. You have to wean yourself off of the endless amounts of sugar and creamer. Don’t worry, you’ll get there.

 

There are people that say they like coffee and then, there are liars.

Drink up.

 

-xoxo Emily

7 Responses to “How to be a Coffee Drinker”

  1. Allison Shank October 2, 2013 at 4:27 pm #

    I’ve never liked coffee, but I found it funny how you were so adamant about getting everyone to drink it. I’ve tried a few different drinks, but never really became a ‘coffee drinker.’

  2. edarnell895 October 2, 2013 at 8:02 pm #

    Thanks for your comment, Allison! I’m adamant about it because I’m so passionate about it! I’m interested to know which drinks you have tried in the past. I’d love to help you find one that you can actually enjoy! Some say it’s an acquired taste..

  3. kbinion520 October 3, 2013 at 3:10 am #

    I didn’t love coffee when I entered college. It wasn’t until this past summer at my internship that I found my love for it! Now I don’t feel like I function properly without it! But I definitely agree with you, Emily. Coffee makes everything better!

    • edarnell895 October 3, 2013 at 6:34 pm #

      Thanks! It’s always nice to find a fellow coffee lover! It makes everything better, indeed!

  4. yoursonmyson October 3, 2013 at 7:15 pm #

    I loathe coffee..but the fact that made me read this blog twice is impressive. I’ve talked to coffee lovers and I’ve shown them this blog and we all laugh because of how true it is. Especially the “changing your opinion toward aggravating people” haha. One of my favorite blogs, hands down.

    • edarnell895 October 3, 2013 at 10:21 pm #

      Thank you, Myson! So neat that you were able to share it with your friends! I’m sorry you don’t like coffee, though! Glad you enjoyed it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. How to Survive Mondays | Confessions of a College Student - October 14, 2013

    […] Coffee- If you’ve read my post, How to be a Coffee Drinker, then you’ll know that coffee most likely runs through my bloodstream. It fuels me on a day […]

Leave a Reply

Seattle Stylista

A fashion, beauty, and lifestyle blog

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

Smudged Ink

"Though she be but little, she is fierce!" William Shakespeare, A Midsummer Night's Dream

Life as a Princess of the King

"I am a Princess because my Father is the King of kings"

Dreams and Gems

Own Your Look. Own Your Life.

lipsticklessons

A college lady's guide to life

Music That Feeds The Soul

Dedicated to finding new music and discovering new artists

Enjoy K-PoP :^)

K-pop is Korean Pop or Korean Popular Music

Student-Athlete Muse

Musing when there is time

Charming on the Cheap

Crafting a Beautiful Life on a Budget

The Corner Kitchen Closet

Cooking tips and ideas for dorm room dining.

Recommendation: Romania

A visitor's view on a charming country

Eat.Run.Blog.

a college student's guide to living a healthy life

Confessions of a College Student

A "How-To" for college students wishing to make the most out of their experiences on campus!

